Just a little bit more of…. PECAN and GINGER SLICE

“Just a little bit more” is what I say if I have this slice in the kitchen. So I try to make it only when I need to take it for a morning tea etc, otherwise I can’t stop!

I am a ginger lover! Maybe it is inherited from my elderly aunts who always had stem ginger for Christmas. This came in lovely little Chinese ginger jars. These days it seems to be hard to come by, especially in Chinese jars. It can be sourced online from Buderim which is much better than stem ginger found in Asian supermarkets. This slice calls for glace ginger which can be found in most supermarkets.

But back to the slice. I love the combinations of flavours and it is travels really well.

Here is the Pecan and Ginger Slice recipe.

This slice is great when first baked although improves the day after cooking.

Leave a Reply

