In My Kitchen – March 2012

This month my kitchen is the holiday kitchen we had during our week down south. Not much cooking went on as we relaxed with easy meals and some local produce. There were plenty of barbeques including some steak from the South Ulladulla Butchery. They age their beef themselves. The steak was so tender you could cut it with a butter knife.

In my kitchen were …

Pancakes for Shrove Tuesday.

In my kitchen were …

fresh Lake Illawarra prawns.

In my kitchen were …

Clyde River oysters.

In my kitchen was …

fresh local bread from Jasper Peel.

In my kitchen were …

fish and chips from Burrill Lake.

Image

Check out Celia’s blog for more posts on ‘In My Kitchen’.

5 thoughts on “In My Kitchen – March 2012

  1. Oh- I want to come to your kitchen!
    Such a wonderful display of some of my favorite foods!
    You have inspired me to search out something totally delicious.
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

